, , , , , , , , ,

Join the Prince George Democratic Committee, as well as branches of the NAACP, SCLC and other organizations in honoring Civil Rights Pioneers from our county at the Union Branch Baptist Church, 3356 Union Branch Road,  on Saturday, May 17, 2014 from 3 – 5 pm.

The 2014 Honorees are The Honorable Samuel L. Bland, Deacon Junius Lee Briggs, Deacon Alexander A. Johnson, Sr., Deacon James E. Hill, Deacon Timothy Thweatt, Sr, and Deacon Walter H. Watson, Sr.

The Honorable Rosalyn R. Dance, 63rd Virginia House District, will be the keynote speaker and will be presenting the awards.

The event is free and open to the public.  Union Branch Baptist Church is ADA accessible,

Contact Carroll Briggs at briggsccmasonry@aol.com or 804-861-1099 for more information.