, , , , , , , ,

The Board dealt with the issue of the the vacant District 2 seat for only about 30 minutes at its March 9 Budget Work Session.  The three nominees named last night were Bill Elliott, Marlene Waymack, and Sheila Minor. Note the absence of Reid Foster as a nominee.  If the Board cannot find a compromise candidate or that third vote cannot be found for Waymack or Minor then the Chief Judge of the Circuit Court will make the decision.  None of the 13 contenders are out of it yet.

There is a regular Board of Supervisors meeting tonight. Work session begins at 6 p.m. County Admin Building, third floor.

Screenshot 2015-03-10 08.31.18