, , , ,

Pre-file if you wish to be elected to the Prince George Democratic Committee:

Complete and submit this 2018-2020 Voting_Membership_Application if you wish to be elected to the Prince George Democratic Committee for the 2018-2020 term.  You may submit the completed form by emailing to Randy Goertz at rgoertz@msn.com or to Floyd Brown, Jr. (FJ) at floyd.brownjr@comcast.net or by mailing to the Prince George Dems, PO BOX 2048, Prince George VA 23875.  The application must be received by 5 pm on January 3rd.

Those elected to the committee may then vote on the officers for the 2018-2020 Term.  The nominees are

  • Carroll Briggs – Chair or Vice Chair
  • Pete Washington – Vice Chair
  • Tammie Miller Jennings – Secretary
  • juanita Thorne – Treasurer

Nominations will also be taken from the floor.

The calendar year dues are payable beginning in January and are $15 per year.

For more information, the Committee bylaws are available on the Documents page.

Congratulations to FJ Brown:

On December 27th Floyd Brown, Jr., was sworn in for his first term on the Prince George Board of Supervisors.  Other newly elected officials were also sworn in, namely, Marlene Waymacy, Supervisor District 2, Rob Eley, School Board District 1, Chris Johnson, School Board District 2, Susan Clark Vargo, Treasurer (special election.)


FJ being sworn in as BOS member from District 1

Floyd Brown, Jr., being sworn in by Judge W. Allen Sharrett. Floyd Brown, Sr. holding the bible for the swearing in.  Dr. J. Alfred Reid, Pastor of First Baptist Church witnessing. Photo by Dana Rieves.