The Committee held its mandatory biennial reorganization on December 5th. New members and officers were elected.

Prince George Democrats

The officers who will serve two-year terms are :

  • Chair – Juanita Thorne
  • Vice Chair – Tammie Miller Jennings
  • Secretary – Judy Chalkley
  • Treasurer – Algier Bryant

After the business of the caucus was concluded the Dems celebrated with wonderful food and beverages provided by members.

Democrats Know How to Have a Good Time

One fine piece of business was to ask for a consensus on the date of the January meeting. It was decided that rather than meet on the first Thursday of January which would be January 2, we would meet on January 9th instead same time – 6 pm- in the our usual meeting room in the Prince George Human Services Building.